Multi-Company Groups

ही मदत सामग्री आपल्या भाषेत उपलब्ध नाही. कृपया आपल्या समर्थित भाषांपैकी एकामधून निवडा:

Create and run multi-company groups to collaborate with people outside of your company's Workplace.

बहु-कंपनी समूह हे असे समूह आहेत ज्यामध्ये भिन्न कंपन्यांमधील लोक प्रोजेक्ट्स किंवा भागीदारीद्वारे सहयोग देऊ शकतात. बहु-कंपनी समूह सदस्य एक किंवा अधिक कंपन्यांमधून असू शकतात ज्यांच्याजवळ कार्य्स्थान खाती आहेत.
बहु-कंपनी समूह गुपित समूह आहेत. केवळ कंपनी प्रशासक, समूह सदस्य आणि समूहामध्ये आमंत्रित केलेले लोक ते पाहू शकतात. बहु-कंपनी समूहामध्ये सामायिक केलेली सर्व माहिती समूहाच्या सअर्व सदस्यांद्वारे पाहिली जाऊ शकते, ज्यामध्ये अन्य कंपन्यांमधील लोकांचा समावेश आहे.
टीप: बहु-कंपनी समूहाचे सदस्य केवळ समूहामधील अन्य कंपन्यांमधील लोकांद्वारे पोस्ट केलेली सामग्री समूहामध्ये पाहू शकतात. ते दुसर्‍या कंपनीच्या कार्यस्थान खात्यातील कोणतीही सामग्री पाहू शकत नाही आणि ते ती अ‍ॅक्सेस करू शकणार नाही.
ही माहिती उपयुक्त होती का?
Multi-company chats (MCCs) allow people in multi-company groups (MCGs) to chat, video and voice call in 1:1 or group threads. Users need to meet some requirements to use multi-company chat:
  • They need to be in the same multi-company group.
  • They need to have a verified domain (i.e. their domain has to match their company's verified domain).
  • They can't have changed their name in the last month.
If you start a chat with a person who works at a different organization that meets the above criteria, they'll receive a message request. In that message request, the person will be able to see your name, job title, company, profile picture and content of the message. The person won't be able to see your profile or search for it, and the message status won't switch to delivered until the person has accepted the request.
Once the person accepts your message request, you'll be able to:
  • Search for that person in Workplace and Workplace Chat.
  • Start a chat, call or video call with the person.
  • See a message's status (delivered or read; this is applicable to both people in the chat).
  • Add the person to a group chat.
Note: Users will only be able to create up to 25 multi-company chat threads per day. Only users with a managed account will be able to access the 1:1 multi-company chat beta at this time.
Synced multi-company chat
When you create a standard or multi-company Workplace group, you will have the option to create a synced group chat.
Synced group chats automatically contain all members of your multi-company group. If a member leaves the group, they'll simultaneously leave the chat. If a group member leaves the chat, however, they won't leave the group.
Unlike manually created multi-company chats, inviting someone to a multi-company group with synced chat enabled will not send them a message request. Instead, they will receive a group invite and will be automatically added to the chat if they accept.
Group admins can disable this feature at any time from the group's settings. Keep in mind that for synced chat to work, the group will need to have less than 250 members.
ही माहिती उपयुक्त होती का?
तुमच्या समुदायासाठी बहु-कंपनी समूह तयार करण्याची क्षमता सक्षम करण्यासाठी तुम्हाला अॅक्सेसची विनंती करावी लागेल. अॅक्सेसची विनंती करण्यासाठी, सिस्टिम प्रशासकाने समर्थन विनंती सबमिट करावी लागते आणि "बहु-कंपनी समूहांची विनंती करा" निवडावे लागते.
जर तुमचा समुदाय बहु-कंपनी समूह तयार करण्यासाठी सक्षम केला असेल तर, नवीन समूह तयार करताना बहु-कंपनी समूह निवडण्याचा पर्याय तुम्हाला दिसेल.
ही माहिती उपयुक्त होती का?
A multi-company group (MCG) will be deleted automatically if all of its members leave the group. A group admin has the ability to remove everyone from the group and then themselves in order to delete the group.
ही माहिती उपयुक्त होती का?
There are 2 privacy options for multi-company groups (MCGs): Closed and Secret. The table below shows who can join these groups and what people can see about them.
Closed MCGsSecret MCGs
Member approvalAny member can add members, but an admin or a moderator must approve themAny member can add members, but an admin or a moderator must approve them
Posting permissionMembers, moderators and admins can post to the groupMembers, moderators and admins can post to the group
Post approvalPosts don't need to be approved by an admin or a moderatorPosts don't need to be approved by an admin or a moderator
Who can join?Any member can add members to the group, but an admin or a moderator must approve themAny member can add members to the group, but an admin or a moderator must approve them
Who can see the group's name?Anyone from your companyCurrent and former members
Who can see who's in the group?Anyone from your companyOnly current members
Who can see the group description?Anyone from your companyOnly current members
Who can see the group tags?Anyone from your companyOnly current members
Who can see what members post in the group?Only current membersOnly current members
Who can find the group in search?Anyone from your companyCurrent and former members
Who can see group events?Only current membersOnly current members
Keep in mind that once a group is created, it can't be converted to a multi-company group and vice versa.
ही माहिती उपयुक्त होती का?
बहू-कंपनी समूह प्रशासकाने मुलभूतरित्या बहू-कंपनी समूहाच्या नवीन सदस्यांना मंजूर करणे आवश्यक आहे.
लक्ष्यात असू द्या बहू-कंपनी प्रशासक समूह सेटिंग्जमध्ये नवीन सदस्यांचे प्रशासक-मंजूरी बंद करू शकतात. सेटिंग बंद असल्यास, कोणीही प्रशासकाच्या परवानगीशिवाय समूहामध्ये नवीन सदस्य जोडू शकतात.
ही माहिती उपयुक्त होती का?
When you invite somebody to a multi-company group, the person's admins will be able to access data in the group. If the person is currently a Workplace Advanced user, the admins who'll be able to access the data would include the person's current admins. If the person is a Workplace Essential user, the admins who'll be able to access the data would include anybody who became an admin if they were upgraded to Workplace Advanced.
ही माहिती उपयुक्त होती का?
नाही. बहु-कंपनी समूहाच्या प्रत्येक सदस्य समूहामध्ये त्याचे स्वतःचे खाते वापरतो आणि समूहाच्या सदस्यांना दुसऱ्या कंपनीच्या कार्यस्थान खात्यातील कोणतीही सामग्री दिसत नाही. बहु-कंपनी समूहांबाबत अधिक जाणून घ्या.
ही माहिती उपयुक्त होती का?
Members of a multi-company group (MCG) will have a multi-company group symbol next to their name. If you hover over the group member's name, you will be shown the company that they belong to.
ही माहिती उपयुक्त होती का?
Workplace users own their own data, including any data shared in multi-company groups (MCGs). This applies to users of Workplace Standard, Workplace Essential and Workplace Advanced. Subject to applicable local laws, MCG members are free to agree upon the ownership of data in that MCG.
Facebook does not have any rights of ownership to the data among the members of the MCGs.
ही माहिती उपयुक्त होती का?
The admins of a multi-company group (MCG) can delete content, add and remove group members and delete the group itself.
If a group member uses Workplace Advanced, their community admins can access and read all of the content in the multi-company group.
If a group admin uses Workplace Advanced, their community admins can also delete content, add and remove group members and delete the group itself.
ही माहिती उपयुक्त होती का?